County of Lassen ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

CHRIS GALLAGHER District 1 DAVID TEETER District 2 JEFF HEMPHILL District 3 AARON ALBAUGH District 4 TOM HAMMOND District 5



Richard Egan *County Administrative Officer* email: <u>coadmin@co.lassen.ca.us</u>

Julie Morgan Assistant to the CAO email: jmorgan@co.lassen.ca.us

Regina Schaap Executive Assistant to the CAO email: rschaap@co.lassen.ca.us

> County Administration Office 221 S. Roop Street, Suite 4 Susanville, CA 96130 Phone: 530-251-8333 Fax: 530-251-2663

June 20, 2017

Ian Sims, District Manager Honey Lake Valley Resource Conservation District 170 Russell Ave., Suite C Susanville, CA 96130

Dear Mr. Sims:

We want to thank you for attending our meeting and presenting to us the District's planning effort to prepare a storm water resources plan for our area.

We understand from your presentation that a storm water resources plan is necessary pursuant to California Senate Bill No. 985 as a prerequisite to receiving state funding for projects. The plan would identify and prioritize storm water and other projects in the Honey Lake Valley area that may be eligible those funds.

The Board is pleased to accept your invitation for county staff attendance at your planning meetings. Please feel free to send any meeting announcements to the County Administrative Office at coadmin@co.lassen.ca.us.

Sincerely,

AARON ALBAUGH, Chairman Lassen County Board of Supervisors

AA:RE:ts